Gofrugal Pricing: What It Actually Costs
Gofrugal's pricing page is down for maintenance. Its restaurant POS starts at ₹500 a month, and listings put on-premise plans at ₹8,999 to ₹24,999 a year.
Gofrugal's restaurant POS starts at ₹500 per user a month, by Gofrugal's own account. Beyond that one figure, its pricing page shows plan names and empty price slots under a notice that the page is "currently undergoing maintenance". Independent listings fill the gap: the on-premise plans sell at about ₹8,999, ₹14,999 and ₹24,999 a year before GST, and the cloud plans at about ₹500 and ₹1,100 a month per store.
To be clear about who's writing this: we sell a competing restaurant system. Read our numbers with that in mind, and confirm current prices with Gofrugal before you sign anything.
Last checked: 2 October 2026.
Key takeaways
- Gofrugal's own restaurant page says its POS starts at ₹500 per user, per month. Its pricing page publishes no other figures right now.
- There are two ways to buy: on-premise (Cash Register, Starter, Standard, Professional) or cloud (Basic, Elite, Enterprise).
- Listed on-premise prices are ₹8,999, ₹14,999 and ₹24,999 a year, plus 18 percent GST.
- The "one-time licence" option still renews every year, by Gofrugal's own description.
- Gofrugal is now part of Zoho. Its CEO letter says nothing changes for existing customers.
What Gofrugal publishes, and what it doesn't
Gofrugal's pricing page lays out the structure clearly. It has a 30-day free trial, free integrated accounting, and separate tracks for on-premise and cloud. Then, where the prices should be, it shows rupee signs with nothing after them and a note: "our pricing page is currently undergoing maintenance", with a request to contact presales@gofrugal.com.
The one price Gofrugal does state is on its restaurant POS page: the software "starts at INR 500 per user, per month". The same page puts the general cost of restaurant billing software at ₹10,000 to ₹50,000 a year, depending on what you need.
That leaves the actual plan prices to resellers and listing sites. Both of the ones below use Gofrugal's own plan names, which is a reasonable sign their figures map to real plans rather than guesses.
Two ways to buy
| On-premise | Cloud | |
|---|---|---|
| Plans | Cash Register, Starter, Standard, Professional | Basic, Elite, Enterprise |
| How you pay | One-time licence or yearly subscription, per store | Monthly or annual billing, per store |
| Annual discount | Not stated | "Pay for 10 months and use for a year" |
| Included service | Starter includes 4 hours of service; Cash Register 30 minutes of onboarding | Not stated |
| Top tier | Professional | Enterprise, quote only |
On-premise means the software runs on a machine in your restaurant. Cloud means you log in from anywhere and the data sits on Gofrugal's servers. Gofrugal says its restaurant POS bills offline too, so a dropped internet connection shouldn't stop the till, but confirm that for the specific plan you are quoted.
What it actually costs
| Plan | Listed price | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Restaurant POS, entry | ₹500 per user, per month | Gofrugal's restaurant page |
| Cloud Basic | ₹500 per store, per month | SoftwareSuggest |
| Cloud Elite | ₹1,100 per store, per month | SoftwareSuggest |
| On-premise Starter | ₹8,999 a year | Techjockey |
| On-premise Standard | ₹14,999 a year | Techjockey |
| On-premise Professional | ₹24,999 a year | Techjockey |
All of these exclude GST. Software is taxed at 18 percent, so Techjockey's ₹8,999 Starter becomes ₹10,619 on the invoice, which is the figure Techjockey itself shows. If you are a standalone restaurant on the 5 percent GST scheme without input tax credit, as most are, that 18 percent is a real cost you cannot claim back.
The cloud annual offer changes the sum slightly. If Basic is ₹500 a month as listed, paying for 10 months to use 12 comes to about ₹5,000 for the year.
None of these figures include hardware. Budget the billing printer and terminal separately; what a restaurant billing machine actually costs covers that decision.
The "one-time licence" that renews every year
The on-premise plans offer a choice between a yearly subscription and a one-time licence. The second sounds like you pay once and own it.
Gofrugal's own description says otherwise: "Make a one-time investment for the software license and renew every year to continue using the product and services." So the licence is a larger upfront payment followed by an annual renewal. That can still be the cheaper route over several years, but only if you know the renewal amount before you choose. Ask for it in writing, alongside the licence price.
Per user or per store?
Gofrugal's page says ₹500 per user, per month. The listing sites say per store. For a single outlet with one billing counter, these come to the same thing. For a restaurant with a cashier, a captain taking orders on the ServJoy app and a manager checking reports, they do not.
At ₹500 a month, three users would be ₹1,500 a month on a per-user basis and ₹500 on a per-store basis. That is the difference between about ₹18,000 and ₹6,000 a year before GST. Ask which one applies to your plan, and how many users and terminals it covers.
Gofrugal against Petpooja
| Gofrugal | Petpooja | |
|---|---|---|
| Publishes prices | One entry figure; pricing page under maintenance | No |
| Entry price, as listed | About ₹8,999 a year on-premise, or ₹500 a month cloud | About ₹10,000 first year, ₹7,500 to renew |
| Deployment | On-premise or cloud | Cloud |
| Strength | Inventory, central kitchen, multi-outlet control | Wide adoption, simple flat fee |
At the entry level they cost about the same. The decision is about what you need the software to do, not the price. Our Petpooja pricing breakdown has the full picture on that side, and the best restaurant billing software in India compares the wider field.
Who you're dealing with
Gofrugal was founded by Kumar Vembu, brother of Zoho's Sridhar Vembu, and it is now part of Zoho. A letter signed by both says "we are now a part of Zoho", that Zoho "has onboarded all our employees", and that customers can keep using the same products and support contacts.
For an existing customer, the letter promises continuity. For someone choosing today, it means you are buying from a large, profitable company rather than a standalone vendor. Gofrugal's pricing page now also points small retailers towards Zoho POS, which is worth watching if you are a cafe that also sells retail goods.
Is it worth it?
Gofrugal is strongest where inventory is the problem. Its restaurant suite covers recipe costing and bills of materials, central kitchens, franchise outlets, and stock tracking that flags items close to expiry. It integrates orders from Swiggy, Zomato and ONDC, and it bills offline. If you run several kitchens and lose money to stock you cannot account for, that depth earns its price. If that is your problem, our guide to restaurant inventory management covers what to fix first.
It also offers a table QR menu, GoContactless, and a steward ordering app. Those take the order. What they don't do is grow it. The billing system records the sale well. Whether the guest added a drink or a dessert is still down to a busy server remembering to ask, which is the gap we cover in POS versus ordering system.
FAQ
How much does Gofrugal cost for a restaurant?
Gofrugal says its restaurant POS starts at ₹500 per user, per month. Listings put the cloud plans at about ₹500 and ₹1,100 per store a month, and the on-premise plans at about ₹8,999, ₹14,999 and ₹24,999 a year. All prices exclude 18 percent GST, and hardware is extra.
Is Gofrugal a one-time payment?
Not really. The on-premise plans offer a one-time licence, but Gofrugal describes it as a one-time investment that you renew every year to keep using the product and services. Ask for the yearly renewal amount before choosing it over the subscription.
Does Gofrugal have a free trial?
Yes. Gofrugal's pricing page advertises a 30-day free trial and free integrated accounting. Use the trial on a real service, including a busy evening, rather than a quiet afternoon, so you see how billing and kitchen tickets hold up under load.
Is Gofrugal part of Zoho?
Yes. Gofrugal's own announcement, signed by Gofrugal CEO Kumar Vembu and Zoho CEO Sridhar Vembu, says Gofrugal is now part of Zoho, that Zoho has onboarded its employees, and that existing products and support continue as before.
Is Gofrugal cheaper than Petpooja?
At entry level they are close. Listed prices put Gofrugal's on-premise Starter at about ₹8,999 a year and Petpooja at about ₹10,000 for the first year and ₹7,500 to renew. The bigger difference is fit: Gofrugal leans towards inventory and multi-outlet control.
What to do next
Email presales@gofrugal.com, or book their demo, and ask for four numbers in writing: the plan price, whether it is per user or per store, the yearly renewal on a one-time licence, and GST on top. Then compare that total against what the software will actually do for your ticket size, not just your stock count.
If what you want is a system that bills with GST and also suggests the second drink while the guest is still deciding, book a short dineomAI demo and see it on your own menu.
See it on a real table
A 15-minute demo: watch dineomAI take an order, speak five Indian languages, and upsell the right pairing. No hard pitch.
Book a 15-minute demo →